December Glossybox Drop!

Happy New Year! Again, apologies for the tardiness, but after the busyness of life I let myself have a little break. But here we are, a rather belated December Glossybox review.

Another seemingly good Glossybox this month, with 4 full size products, and all 5 of the included items seemingly useful!

Bellapierre Cosmetics – Cheek and Lip Stain

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/593/69932734/files/2015/01/img_0371.jpg

This product is described as a
Handbag hero
And I can see why. It’s neat size slips easily into any bag. The creamy formula applies easily and is subtle. However, the shade is a bit peachy for my pale skin, I would have preferred a pinky hue. My MAC make up tends to last me all day and I’m a girl of habit so in honesty, I’m yet to fully road test this product, but it will remain in my bag for emergencies.

FULL SIZE, 5g, £12.99

TRESemmé Renewal Hair and Scalp – Nourish & Renew Tonic

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/593/69932734/files/2015/01/img_0369.jpg

I do love to get full size hair products because I don’t often treat myself to hair products, quite honestly I don’t have much of clue when it comes to hair!
This product contains:
Tea tree extract and sunflower seed oil
To, as the name says, nourish the scalp and renew the hair. The nozzle applicator makes for easy application of the cooling product. I haven’t seen much different in nourishment, but my scalp does feel cool and refreshed after use. With lots of products on the market I wouldn’t buy this one, but I will continue to use the product while I have it, and for a purse friendly price it’s worth a punt if your hair needs a lift.

FULL SIZE, 150ml, £5.50

Anatomicals – Zap! Zap! Zap! Gets That Chap. Day and Night Spot Stick

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/593/69932734/files/2015/01/img_0373-0.jpg

By far one of the best products I have received in a Glossybox! This spot stick came just in time as I grew a cracker of a spot on my forehead (one of those ones that sits under the skin and never comes to a head), so I could really give this product a good go. The product has a day and night formula to:
Work on spots all day long
Sadly, my day side of the stick broke and I lost all the product! But after emailing Glossybox they swiftly sent me a new one AND a Rimmel Bronzer (which I’m yet to try). I’ve seen negative feedback about Glossybox’s customer service but it was certainly good for me. After using the night formula on my spot, my spot cleared up in a flash. Plus, the box’s packaging is fun and quirky with a superhero theme – definitely my hero buy! At a bargain price with great success, I will be investing!

FULL SIZE, £3.79, 7ml

All That Jazz – Professional Nail Lacquer

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/593/69932734/files/2015/01/img_0372.jpg

Hmmmmm, Glossybox! Another nail varnish! As you know, I love doing my nails, but there’s only so much I can take! On a plus side, this full size nail varnish is a sweet pearlescent sparkle which can be worn on its own, or as top coat to Jazz (see what I did there) up another colour. I’m not a huge fan of pale colours but this one is versatile.
As I’ve had my nails done I’m yet to see if the lacquer is
Hard wearing and long lasting
So watch this space. With so many nail varnishes on the market I’ll be interested to see what their range is like, and see if it is worth the near £10 price tag.

FULL SIZE, £9.98, 15ml

SkinPep – Hydra Boost – Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/593/69932734/files/2015/01/img_0370.jpg

This face and décolletage serum contains:
Clinically proven cell communicating ingredient Hyaluronic Acid
Is hypo allergenic and alcohol and perfume free. I like the fact that it doesn’t feel chemically, it almost feels like applying thick water to your face. It’s great to apply when you and your skin is feeling tired (or hungover) as it gives a refreshing feel. Having said that, I prefer the similar H2O+ product I received last month.

Sample Size, 15ml
Full Size, £24.99, 70ml

So, there we have it! Another month, and again, another box of useable products- I think Glossybox has listened to customer feedback and improved.

Leave a comment